I cock about in Skyrim

72850_screenshots_2015-01-01_00003

Recently I loaded up Skyrim but I forgot to enable any mods that would of allowed me to skip the opening quest.  This led to me getting instantly bored.  So I decided to open up the console and kill some Npcs.  First off I killed the horse which led to the cart stopping.  I tried killing the horse again and this led to the cart flying out of control.

I think something has gone badly wrong

Eventually I killed a few other things and the cart came to a stop.  So I tried typing away to start my adventure, That didn’t work out well.

Don’t tp away

Besides me cocking about there is something to be said about a weakness in Skyrim’s game design here.  When a game is clearly meant to be played through multiple times the tutorial level needs to be skippable, or needs to be more interesting with less sitting in the cart because without mods it is very off-putting when wanting to start a new game.  Lets compare this to Fallout New Vegas where must of the tutorial is skippable, which is much better for the player.

Leave a Reply

